Adding Clients to Projects

Inviting the client

Before you can add clients to any projects, you need to add them to your account. You can do that right from the Home page. Just click 'Invite people':

You'll need to choose the last 'Client' option on the next screen:

You can invite multiple clients at one time by clicking the '+' button:

Once you click 'Email invitation now', we'll send an invite to those clients and you can add them to multiple projects in bulk:

After you add clients to a project, you can see them all listed at the bottom of the page, along with the option to add more clients:

Understand more about adding clients from different companies into one space here.
If you see a message that says the client you're trying to add is already on your team, it means that they have been added to a different project as a team member. Folks can't be team members in some projects but a client in others, but it's possible to switch their user type to get this sorted!
Because content in client projects starts off as private to your team by default, client users won't see anything in the project until content has been made visible to them. You'll need to switch the visibility of each item you want clients to see.

Switching team members and clients

Only admins and account owners can change a team member to a client and vice versa. If that's you, follow this guide to change people on your team to clients, and vice versa.


Next: Posting in a Client Project