Cancel Your Basecamp Account

If you're sure you'd like to cancel your account, we'll be so sorry to see you go! Canceling takes effect immediately — you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.

For security's sake, the data from your canceled account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you need to get back into your account before then for any reason, shoot us an email. We can help!

Important: If your account has been frozen or inactive for some time, we may auto-cancel it. We will give you notice about this. Further details are on our Cancellation Policy page.

Now that you know everything you need to, start by clicking on  Adminland on the top right of the Home page beneath your avatar.

Screenshot of the Basecamp Home screen with Adminland link highlighted

Once in Adminland, scroll down until you see the Owner Actions. Click on the option in orange to cancel the account:

Screenshot of the actions available to Account Owners with an arrow pointing at "Cancel this account" buttonCancellation takes effect immediately after you confirm it on the following page, so you may want to export your data first! 

Note: Allow the export of your data to finish downloading to your computer before you cancel! Otherwise, the export won't download properly and you'll need to contact support to sort it out.

Screenshot of the message shown when you try to cancel the account (listing everything that happens when you do)

Note If the current owner of your account isn't available, please read our account ownership policy.