If you're running low on storage, want to free up some space, or just keep an eye on your storage usage, you can easily do that in this section of Adminland.
NOTE: Only the account owners can manage storage.
Jump ahead to:
Storage limits and warnings
Your storage capacity depends on the plan you're on.
If you are nearing a storage threshold for your account (90%+), Owners and Admins will receive an email notification and see an Orange banner on the Home screen:
If your account is over the storage limit (100%+), Owners and Admins will receive an email notification about it. All of the account members (including Clients) will also see a Red banner on the Home screen and in Adminland:
The owners will be able to add more storage, other users can contact an account owner straight away.
If you received a storage warning, but don't want to purchase more storage yet, you can remove old files to free some space. To do that, go to Adminland > Manage storage:
You can see the account's storage status and a list of the largest files across all projects in your account:
When you upload a new version of a file, only the latest file's size is tracked.
To free space, click the file you don't need. You'll be taken to the project and see that file in context. If you no longer need it, move it to Trash. If you try to access a file in a project you don't have access to, you'll see a prompt to confirm that you want to join it.
Remember, archived projects still take up storage space. If you trash a whole project, you'll quickly see your storage usage go down.
NOTE: Uploads in Pings and Campfires are included in storage calculation, but you won't be able to see them in the list. Admins and Owners can set the data retention rules for Pings and Campfires in Adminland.
Adding more storage
The cost of additional storage is 1TB for $50/month.
To add more storage, go to Adminland > Manage storage > Add more storage, or click the "Add more storage" on the banner. You will see the cost breakdown and payment schedule. Click the "Buy storage" and you are all set!
NOTE: Adding more storage doesn't affect your current plan in any way. The additional storage acts like an add-on to your account plan — you can upgrade or downgrade your account plan and the additional storage will not be touched.
To remove the additional storage, simply go to Adminland > Manage storage > Manage additional storage > Remove storage.