Trash, Restore, and Archive
Need to trash or archive something in your project? No problem! Click the item you'd like to trash or archive. Next, click the "•••" icon on the upper right side of the page. Then, click the
Put in the trash option in the menu. This works for any comments you post as well.
If you decide you need a trashed item back, you can restore it for up to 25 days. Go to the project in which you deleted the item, and click the "•••" icon on the upper right side of the page, then on
See items in the trash.
From there, you can restore or permanently delete the item by clicking on the item and selecting the option you prefer. Admins can permanently delete anything; users can permanently delete items they created. Anyone can restore an item.
When an item is no longer relevant to the account but should still remain in it (but out of the way of the more relevant material), you can archive it. Go to the item and click the "•••" button at the top right and select
You can restore or delete an archived item by visiting the Project in which you archived the item, and clicking on the tool for the type of item you need to restore or delete (e.g., Docs & Files). Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the
Click the item you wish to restore or delete permanently, and click the link to either
unarchive it or
put it in the trash.
Need to make an entire project active again?
You can un-archive a project by clicking on Home, then on View all in a list.
From there, you can search the directory for the archived project, or use a filter to see only the projects that have been archived or trashed.
There's an option above the project title that allows you to restore it back to active:
Next up: Moving and Copying →