Account Owners can do everything Admins can, plus upgrade/downgrade the account and handle all the billing and invoices. Here's a list of all the owner actions available in Adminland:
- Access any project or team
- Rename this account
- View everything in the trash
- Manage public items
- Cancel this account
Other actions owners can take outside of Adminland are:
If you need to take care of an Adminland owner action, get started by clicking Adminland on
Adminland in the top right.
Once in Adminland, scroll down until you see the Owner Actions.
Need to see what Projects have been created without you? Or need to get access to a Team you weren't added to? As an account owner, you can add yourself to any Team or Project, any time.
First, scroll down the Adminland page and click
Access any project or team
Then find the Project or Team you need to access and click the
Oops, got a typo in your account name? Or maybe you're rebranding? Either way, you can change your account name anytime.
Click into Adminland, and scroll down until you see Owner actions and the option to rename the account.
Changing this name will also change the name of your Company HQ.
As an account owner, you can view everything that's been put in the trash - across all Projects and Teams in the account. This is helpful for owners to see an overview of what's been deleted and gives you an opportunity to recover anything that you want to keep.
Within Adminland, scroll down and click
view everything in the trash
Once you click that, you'll see an account wide overview of everything that's been trashed. This is ordered by date - oldest to newly trashed.
If you'd like to restore the trashed item, click on it and you will be given the option to
restore it or go to the trash to
permanently delete it.
You can view everything in the account that has been publicly linked, unpublish individual items, and even unpublish everything at once from Adminland.
If you're sure you'd like to cancel your account, we'll be so sorry to see you go! Canceling takes effect immediately — you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.
For security's sake, the data from your canceled account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you need to get back into your account before then for any reason, shoot us an email. We can help!
Now that you know everything you need to, start by clicking on
Adminland on the top right of the Home page beneath your avatar. (If you're not there already!)
Once in Adminland, scroll down until you see the Owner Actions. Cancellation takes effect immediately, so you may want to export your data first!
Each person can delete what they've written in a Campfire chat. In addition to their own chat lines, account owners have the option to delete what others have posted in a Campfire chat.
In this example, Victor Cooper will now see ••• on chat lines he didn't create.